Reading Woes

There was a minor interference in the form of exams and the only book I could write a half-decent review on right now is probably ‘Digital Signal Processing’. I’ve been berating myself for not reading as much as I should, but that’s ALL I’ve been doing. I’ve been trying to read ‘Lolita‘ unsuccessfully for the past week, but turns out, I don’t much like it. Sigh.

But there’s good news around the corner. I just ordered ‘Anna Karenina‘ by Leo Tolstoy and ‘The Picture of Dorian Gray‘ by Oscar Wilde, so I’m sufficiently happy in the knowledge that my time will be soon consumed by two amazing books. Ah! Just the thought of it sends me into a tail-spin.

But the one thing I HAVE been doing fairly regularly is visiting a lot of blogs and getting inspired (Or so I tell myself). Jerry Mahoney’s blog and Worth Doing Badly-Tinman’s Blog have me in splits and I can’t seem to get enough of their writing.

I’ve also been nosing around a lot of book review blogs and A little blog of books is just the perfect place to start. Being a newbie, I’ve yet to explore a lot other amazing blogs out there but everyday, I’m discovering an awesome one and needless to say, I’m loving it.

Well then, hope you all get some reading done this weekend! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

